Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So this new idea hit me so suddenly today that I had to run with it.  It was so easy to flesh out the premise and I think I have even given it a title, or at least a working title… Leap of Faith!

I’m returning to my romance-paranormal “roots” if you can call it that!  I sat with my notebook and wrote eight pages which rolled into Chapter Four!  I didn’t want to stop, I’m at that point of wishing I could vomit out the story again but I was also doing real-life things like laundry.  You know those little things.

I guess it’s not bad on my first full day of my vacation time.  I have to admit it was exciting to have it strike this quickly!

I just wish that this damn canker, ear pain and all the rest would go away!  I think that the canker is sitting on the nerve causing the ear pain and the last two days jaw pain which I think has been causing the headaches.  My neck and back haven’t let up but sitting and writing helps to reduce the severity for a while.

I am so excited about going back to the paranormal… reincarnation and probably a little bit of fantasy… I’m bring two people together who can’t be… and that’s all I’m going to say.

The other great thing is… Camp NaNoWriMo!  Camp runs this month!  If you’ve ever wanted to try NaNo but were never sure about writing 50,000 words in 30 days this could be your chance because YOU get to set the word count.  So you can set it at 10,000, 12,000, 20,000… any number you want!  I have set it at 25,000 like I usually do when I do the camps because summer happens so i just never know what’s going to happen and if I’ll be able to manage 50,000… besides, I can always up the number!

So join me!  Joint the thousands of us who are taking the challenge.  Find a story starter or a what-if scenario and get writing… it starts Monday!