Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, all my friends and followers, it is finished, again.

All the anxiety build-up crashed around me yesterday after the procedure was over.  It hurt more than last time and last evening I felt depressed.  I was hoping so much that he would have a look and tell me that there was nothing there to biopsy but, instead, he took tissue.

I don’t know what that means.  I don’t know if he was erring on the side of caution or what.  Unfortunately he doesn’t say much at the time.  All he said at one point was that he was still looking, which I took as a good sign.  And he also said he didn’t see anything alarming, but then why do the biopsy anyway?  The comment about nothing alarming might also have been in answer to the question I asked during our brief chat beforehand.

So I get to spend two weeks waiting and watching for the Pathology report to come in.  Then it’s even longer to October 11.

After a reasonably decent sleep I feel relatively okay and the majority of the pain I was having yesterday has subsided.

I hope to sit down and continue to flesh out a story idea I had.  I have multiple tabs open on both my browsers… contests, etc. and I’d like to take a closer look.

Vacation is one day from the first week being over already.  I have difficulties believing that.

So much I want to do and too many distractions.

I also had a fabulous weekend at the trailer… take a look…

The first day the water had some white-caps and the second day everything was so calm it was almost like glass.  Of course I had to share some of my sunsets as well.

I didn’t get much writing done there though… no, I wasn’t impressed by that.  I did get some ideas fleshed out, which I now want to work on further, but that was it.  I actually wanted to start writing.

We don’t always get whatever it is we want… life is certainly a roller coaster and I don’t like roller coasters.  I like to know what’s coming at me all the time… not knowing what’s around the bend is a huge distraction for me and though we don’t have control over everything, I don’t like surprises either!

This year has been way too much for me to handle.  I must admit that it felt awesome being by the lake on the weekend and I didn’t want to leave.  I’d still be there if it wasn’t for duty calling!  It’s always something.

So now I will go and spend some time resting.  I have been busy doing some things this morning that were necessary.  Yesterday certainly took its toll and I have to respect the boundaries my body is setting and not overdo things which, as some of you know, I’m famous for!

 

