Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

and I feel like I’m at the end of a trial and I’ve had my freedom and here comes the sentence!  And there’s seven weeks to go until the next one… unless I get a new job that doesn’t start in the fall and I end up taking my two weeks notice time as my vacation.

I applied for two jobs Friday and Saturday.  The first one fits me to a tee and it doesn’t start until October 16th.  Everything I would change jobs for!  The second one would be, possibly, a step up but mostly a step sideways.

It has been a creative two weeks when I had the time… with the kitten it has kind of added an entirely new dimension to things and taken me longer because I’ve had less time.  Now I wish I’d had more time.

I have written 12,000 words this week.  I’m quite proud of myself.  I found a story starter and got myself going.  It’s Camp NaNoWriMo this month and I love camp.  You set your own word limit.  I set myself 20,000… don’t think I’m going to have an issue getting there.  Just going to take longer to get there now that I’m back at work.

Well apparently I’m doomed to not getting anything done this morning before I have to go because of the kitten, who has a name now by they way… Tigger!

So long, for now… 😦

