Tags

, , , , , , ,

and I’m just resting up at home.  Sure I could have pushed the envelope and gone to work for a bit but I never take the time I should.  So many times in the past I have been told to “take the time I need” but I don’t.  I go into work.  Eight years ago when my grandmother died, I went to work.  I didn’t even have time to get groceries because of the time spent at the funeral home.

So here I am… taking some time and just resting.  It has been a pretty crazy week between starting to teach (again) and this procedure… let’s just call it what it is… a biopsy.

I have had my migraine which is standard after the extreme stress of it all and I’m thankful for the medication available to take it away.  I’m keeping up with fluids as well.

I tried to have a nap but despite feeling as tired as I do it was, as usual, impossible.  I have never been one to nap.  I went to bed, I closed the blinds but sleep just wouldn’t come.  At least I rested if nothing else.  I am cozy, I am comfy and I am doing what I want for a change.

Oh, and Sunday afternoon, I made some notes on a possible new book idea… The House on the Hill.  I’m pretty sure I have mentioned that before but I have decided that it’s not going to be a Mysteries of the Past sequel because I’m looking at writing it as a paranormal with a haunting.  The book I’m reading right now is starting to plant some seeds so I will keep you posted as I work through them.  It’s giving me a great idea!

Maybe I’ll even fictionalize what i just went through because, well, why not?

