Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to the first day of NaNoWriMo!

Who is participating?  Who has started?

I’m not going to make it to my word count today.  We had to go shopping tonight for a dress for my daughter for Commencement on Friday evening.  I worked all day and I’m beat!  Tuesdays are always awful for me.  I’m near tears and to try to push past the 500 words I have will just make it worse.

By the way, things changed!  I was going to work on a sequel to Mystery in the Attic and I sat down this morning before work and I ended up starting off with Rebecca and David.  Maybe because I just finished Confessions and the characters are familiar?  Maybe I feel like there’s another story in the series to tell right now?  I don’t know.  I can’t say.

What I do know is that I put it up on Facebook today asking my followers to give me some title suggestions and I got one from someone on Facebook.  I got plenty from my co-worker and my daughter which was a much needed distraction from the egg shells at work.

So I’ll put it to you… The Writing on the Wall, Confessions in the Mural, what comes next?

______________ in/on the ____________

So tomorrow my word count needs to jump to nearly 3,000 words… I’m exhausted already!

I will at least have the time and feel more awake.

Goodnight WordPress!

