Tags

, , ,

What a weekend!

I’m not ready for it to be over.  Like it wasn’t enough that my daughter had more homework than she knew what to do with, we are trying to get pumpkins carved and I’m trying to give as much help as I can.

Then I realize, as I sit typing, that there is water running somewhere.  I look in the laundry room to discover that there is water dripping from the floorboards.

I wander upstairs to discover that the toilet overflowed, unbeknownst to either of us, and has, I guess, taken the long way to the basement.  She discovered, while I madly tried to dry the bathroom floor, that it was leaking at my front window.

So between carving pumpkins and writing/typing, my left wrist is pretty much done for.  It’s aching as I type this so I’m going to go without any words of wisdom tonight, other than…

check your toilet!!!!

