Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today was, simply put, HORRIBLE!!  The boss was grumpy, people were demanding and I just wanted to come home and not go back.

I’m sure at least some of you wonder why I stay.  And lately, that keeps crossing my mind too.  And I must say, I’m torn.  The number of patients I like and who brighten my day outweigh those who don’t.  I will never find (despite recent behaviour) a boss and work environment like the one I have.

As far as searching goes, well, I’m ahead of you in that department.  I get plenty of jobs to my inbox daily.  But I’m torn for more reasons than just what I used to have.  For starters, he has talked of selling the practice and the thought of being there for the patients when that happened and being the link to their histories kept me going.  I don’t know when that’s going to happen.  I have also, more recently, been mulling over the idea of moving away to my home-away-from-home, the little town, Goderich in a couple of years.  Do I take on a new job just to move away in a couple of years?

There is much to consider when you make moves like these.  Of the intense questions… will I like it? and what if I’m not happy? top the list.  However I’m not very happy now so I guess that technically strikes the last question.

So I will carry on, for now.  I will keep you post.

On the Halloween front, well, I had a whole five kids go by.  What did I expect?  A lot more than that!  That wasn’t worth racing home, eating a crappy supper,  dressing up as Cinderella only to help my daughter with some of her homework while eating too much candy on the couch!

Well, that’s that.  Halloween done for another year!  Now we move on to Remembrance Day and Christmas.

Oh yeah…

and that wonderful month long write 50,000 words in 30 days challenge calling NaNoWriMo!  I’m looking forward to getting started tomorrow… IF my wrist and shoulder are up to the challenge.  I miss my laptop!

Well, to those of you who are writing with me… good luck!  See you at the finish line!

