Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had this thought only moments ago about who really cares when it comes to my writing.

Any one of you may know what I’m talking about.  We all have family.  Whether it’s our parents, our children, our spouses, or even our friends, it doesn’t matter, we have other people in our lives aside from us.

And, we’re all writers.  We all have an intense need to write.

My daughter, a short time ago (about 20 minutes) said that we should do her quiz for school when Heartland is over.

I suddenly realized that not once in all these years has she ever asked me how my writing is going or if I’d like to go write.

This morning I found myself on a roll.  I was writing away, getting somewhere with Confessions and then I had to pack it in and go over there (she was with my parents at the trailer and I had to meet them at their house).

I took my notebook and wrote 2 pages that I just typed in.  Now it’s our TV time and that’s all I had time to enter.  I guess afterwards I’ll be working on a grammar quiz.  😦

Anyway, that’s my post for today.  Short, sweet and to the point.

We are all disappointed in life and I guess this is mine of today!

