Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We now move forward to the Championship series!  Toronto plays Cleveland and, obviously I hope we win.  In fact, based on all the booing that was going on when the Jays were introduced just now, I hope we crush them!!  I also hope we sweep the win again.  It’s so stressful!

As for the writing… I found it!

What was lost has now been found.  It got mixed in with my daughter’s school papers.

I think she planned that.  I don’t think she wanted mom working on the mini-memoir.

But I am extremely unhappy from the perspective that my vacation is OVER.

In three days I go back to work.  I have had an awesome week between the writing and the day trip and being able to sleep in.

I know I have the weekend to go yet and my daughter is going to the trailer with my parents so I can continue on through the weekend but still.  Now I won’t get any extra days off until Christmas.

Then I don’t know how long it will be until I take vacation days again.

Then I will really start to feel the stress building up.  The inability to write except Wednesdays and weekends.  The feeling of being trapped, basically, into a work week.  The lack of energy I feel at the end of a work day.

Okay, I’m going to shake off the negative thoughts and just be for the next couple of days yet.

Oh yeah, and when I get back, it will be the kick-off to flu shot season… Great!  Just what I needed!

Sorry to cut this short but it’s game time!

Play ball!

