Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m working away here making major headway on Confessions in the Mural and I get a text.  The one computer at work isn’t printing.  At all.  So after some thought I figured I better go in.  This was a damned-if-I-do-damned-if-I-don’t moment because the issue actually came up Friday afternoon.  I had contemplated going in over the weekend to work on it but there was a gumption problem.

That bit me in the ass!!

So I just returned home after two hours at the office, endless texts with my brother and a short trip to Walmart.

In a little while my daughter will be home wanting to know when supper is.

So that’s day one of vacation out the window!

I feel like I’m beating my head against a wall as far as this novel is concerned.  I feel like I’m stuck in the mud.  I don’t get the opportunity to work on it for extended periods of time.  I don’t have many people to bounce ideas off of either.

I feel like I’ve just crashed and burned.

Over the weekend I was grateful, now here I am at the opposite end of that spectrum.  That’s what I meant about going back and forth from one end of things to the next.

Everyone wants to know why I am so easily upset.  Why I get so depressed.  One day in my shoes and they might understand.

Well, better go get supper started.

