Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

You know that dreaded stuff you have to do?  The laundry, the vacuuming, come on, you know the stuff… the stuff that’s NOT writing?

Yeah, that stuff!!  I went out this morning for less than an hour.  I came home and did all that stuff.  Finally, when I was done, I grabbed those 31 pages of Confessions to read and guess what?

My daughter came home.

Seriously? you ask… you got it!

This always happens.  I don’t know what it is.  I end up doing all that stuff that we all put on the back burner for as long as possible and then when I think I’m good, nope.  Guess again!

So my house is clean.  My newspapers are in the recycling bin, my garbage is out but I managed to get through a page and a half.

Yes, I’m depressed!

My back is also really sore… really REALLY sore!!  Too much bending, walking and just being upright.  I can’t do that for that long… it’s a bad thing with my condition.

So, once again, I’m going to keep this short.  I went grocery shopping this evening to get it done and over with for the remainder of the holiday weekend too. But it has taken even more out of me.

I’m on vacation this week, I’m on vacation this week… have to keep telling myself that!  That way I can stop thinking that my long weekend is half over.  It’s okay, I don’t work!!

Maybe it’s time to go to bed early.

