Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Am I ever tired!  The game started at 8 which meant that it would end around 11 based on approximately three hours per game.  Nope… they had to go into extra innings!  Of course!  What was I thinking?  Doesn’t matter, we won.  We head to Texas, hopefully with much less drama than the last time we were there.  Three wins to go there.  Three wins after that then best of seven!  Yes, I’m thinking wishfully… I’m allowed!!

Today has been an incredibly backwards and screwed up day.  Probably the worst in a while!  Yes, there’s the fatigue but I went to the chiropractor followed by the barn.  Then my daughter went to school for around 1:00 and she’s home already–around 3:00.  So it hasn’t been much of a day off, not in the traditional sense.  On one hand, I can stay home now!  I don’t have to go anywhere if I don’t want to.  I still need to go through the 6-Word Stories again and try to sort out winners and prizes.  But that’s something I really need to be in the mood for.  Right now, me, not so much!

I shared very briefly last night about the list I started to make… ah, yes, me and my lists.  My thoughts were on getting to the printout I did of the new version of Confessions in the Mural, comparing that to the outline then carrying on.

The next thing I want to do, after that is done (will it ever be done?) is to get back to the sequel to Mystery in the Attic since I left myself hanging there too!

As I write this I remember that not only did I recently start a mini-memoir but I had also been in the process of writing a memoir on fifteen years of writing!

I’m tired already!!

Now tell me what you think of this idea?  Part of this blog and writerspath.wordpress.com is a page that contains my books.  Now go have a look, or go to my website http://www.pamelaclayfield.webs.com, and tell me what you think of doing some relabeling.

I thought of perhaps doing thing things like The Paranormal Collection and The Love Story Collection.  I thought of also adding The Mystery Collection but that gets harder because The Writing on the Wall and Confessions in the Mural are part of the “Mysteries of the Past” series because those books will have the same characters.  It was just a thought I had because, sure, all my work might be romance at the basic level but other than the love stories, they tend to fall into a subcategory which is harder to define for some people.  Some may not mind the romance in a mystery but not everyone likes paranormal because not everyone believes.

It wouldn’t take much.  Right now the books are listed newest to oldest so I would just sort them into subgenres.  If you have any other suggestions, let me know that too!

Since I’m on the topic of books, I want to let you know (in case you missed it the first time) that I’m running a free promo for The Trinket Box this weekend to celebrate our Thanksgiving.  It will run Saturday to Monday at https://www.amazon.com/Trinket-Box-Pamela-Clayfield-ebook/dp/B00XZNRWQO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1475696650&sr=8-2&keywords=pamela+clayfield

Lastly, I need to get down to the final work on my short story because the deadline is November 1.  I have to do any last edits, title it and submit it!

I’m glad I have next week off!  I’m going to need all the time I can get to cross a few things off this list!

