Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So I will never do that again!  Spend an evening at the office like that.  In the three hours that we were on-call, we ended up with one call and saw them.  That was it.  So I ended up doing a whole pile of work that rightfully belongs to my partner-in-crime!

Next week I will still have to work through the dozen (give or take) referrals that I should have been working on last night.

And I’m exhausted and part of that comes from my back killing me!  I can’t even bend over to tie my shoes let alone much else.  I know that this is something that I’m stuck with but I also have to avoid doing things that are aggravating it!

I was so glad when 1:00 rolled around today.  Then I came home to find someone in a grumpy mood attempting to do math homework.  Meanwhile I was trying to get a few things done because, as you know, Culture Days is around the corner and the City had contacted me about running something.

So I decided that I am going to run a 6-word story contest.  I can run it mostly online but will have a few ballot boxes around for those who can’t get online or just find out about it.

I just have to decide how many I want.  Hey, does anyone know what I can use as a ballot box?

There just aren’t enough hours in a day.  Can I have another week off? I do have another two days of vacation left to use.  I’m going to have to work out what’s going to work best for that.  How I can use those to my greatest advantage.  I’d also like to use them at Christmas but, as is par for the course, I don’t get the chance to look at a calendar!

So this post doesn’t have anything to do with writing other than the story contest.  Just for fun, tell your story in the comments!

