Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

You likely read my other post for today.  I wanted to write two today because of the length of the other one and I needed to turn my focus back to writing.

Today is the last of the last day of my vacation.  I have spent the morning editing my short story thanks to a couple of suggestions from the only person who has read it so far.  I have also been editing my mini-memoir–well, I’m not sure editing is the write term… rewriting might be a better term.  Because of what the day represents and the mini-memoir rewrites, I am finding myself incredibly nostalgic today.  I find as I get older there is more to remember.  We do tend to remember the good stuff but every once in a while it’s not so pleasant.

I was going to enter all of the rewrites but I’ve handwritten a lot and I’m not sure I have time to do that right now.  I need to grab a bite and head over to my parent’s so I can go get some groceries.

But where did the week go?  I feel like I’m just getting started.  I feel like I could immerse myself in this forever!

I’m even thinking of dropping Confessions right now and starting a new story, it just hasn’t percolated to the surface yet.  I’m not sure if I’m going to write another sequel or start fresh.  I don’t know if I want to write another paranormal or what.  My short story has brought a few ideas to the surface for me among other things so I’d like to run with that if I could… and that right there is what stands in my way now!  My time will suddenly be limited.  The only saving grace I have is my partner-in-crime is out of the office which means that I could essentially sneak in a paragraph or two and jot down all the notes I want as I work on my own.

And this is always my challenge as it is for many of you.  How do we find the balance and how do we continue to fit writing into our lives?

So far I have kept up with my challenge of writing a blog post every day for 30 days.  I’m not halfway yet and I go back to work tomorrow.  I think my biggest challenge will be to continue it even when I’m working.  Taking the 20 minutes and doing it.  Whether it’s at work and is a short post or after work and a long post.

No matter, I’m in it for the long haul.  I intend on seeing this through!  With a little luck, I’ll also have some answers tomorrow!

