Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It has been an incredibly stressful last few days.  Because my daughter starting college was life-altering enough, we got her a car as it’s a 2-2 1/2 hour bus ride ONE WAY!!  That’s nuts!  Anyway, when she was out last night she ended up at a friend’s house and when she went to leave it started making a really loud sound.  Friend’s dad comes out, checks her oil and, well, there isn’t any!  So she is texting this to me and I’m texting my brother who helped us to acquire this car and he can’t figure it out either.  So friend’s dad tops her up with 2L and tells her it should last her at least a week.

Stress number 1!

Stress number 2 comes today when she texts me at a red light to inform me that her engine light has come on!  Why? What now?

So my bro gave it a once over tonight and couldn’t see anything that might be leaking or otherwise causing the engine light to come on. She didn’t lose any oil either.  So a number of variables could have been the cause.  So we got the engine light off and we’ll wait and see.  I don’t need this!!

In the interim though I spent a bit of time re-entering edits on Confessions in the Mural and ended up putting it away even more frustrated because I hit a wall.  On one hand I would love to just sit down and rewrite it since I already hand wrote an outline.  But I don’t want to lose everything I have… I don’t know what to do.

I also managed to read through the short story I wrote which sounds really good to me!!  I know that’s easy for me to say but it’s been over a week and I still really like what I did with it!  It’s for a contest otherwise I’d post it and you could tell me what you think!  Can’t do that so I will have to go with a few beta readers–friends and family.

The only thing I didn’t get to today was the mini-memoir.  I was starting to get a headache and my tummy felt awful worrying about my daughter so I gave up.  She came home from her first day and had her own little meltdown.  I had mine last Wednesday now it was her turn.  I knew she was… we are cut from the same cloth!  Of course, for her, the car thing didn’t help either.

So here’s to her getting on successfully with school and here’s to no more issues with the car!

