Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I know I haven’t watched Dead Poet’s Society in a very long time but there it is… my own version of Oh Captain, My Captain!

However, as usual, it didn’t go entirely as planned.  Why do you think that is?  Because I am me and that’s just what happens!  It started out okay, then I went to Walmart!  I went to get groceries… place was quiet when I got there.  By the end of my trip through the store half of the 11,000 predicted students in the city had arrived and they were scrambling for cashiers.

GAH!!

Anyway, I survived but it went longer than I had anticipated.

I did other things and by the time I got my groceries home and put away and went back out and came back the Jays game was in full force and I still had laundry to fold and a bed to make.

However, I did make an attempt to work on Confessions in the Mural.  I made it all the way to the point where I had moved things around and edited only to reach the next section.

Note to self and every other writer out there… if you’re going to edit, enter the edits into the document BEFORE you move large sections around!  I am totally lost!  This is the first time EVER that I have run into a situation where I didn’t put action much sooner in the story and had to move things around to move the action up!  Had I just entered the edits from the paper to the computer then moved things around I would now, very happily, have been able to read through the new format in its entirety and make changes as I see fit.  Not still struggling to transfer all the edits to the new copy so that I can print off a new copy.

Stupid, Stupid, STUPID me!!  I should have known better!  What is this?  My first novel?  You’d think so!

So once again it has been tucked under the coffee table.  I’m going to take a stab at the other two items I wrote before I come back to Confessions again.

Just a reminder that there is two days left to get The Trinket Box free on Kindle.  Just follow the link.  https://www.amazon.com/Til-Meet-Again-Pamela-Clayfield/dp/1435753127/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1473027648&sr=8-1&keywords=pamela+clayfield

Please don’t forget those reviews!  I see that 80 or so copies are gone!  I’d greatly appreciate it!

