Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t even begin to find the words to describe this week!  Sure, I was busy because I had lots to do and that comes with the territory of having a home and being a full-time, single mom.  But when I finally managed to strip away all of those things, writing erupted!

No, unfortunately not words… not in the usual way.  I actually ended up putting Henry down, again.  At this point I’m not sure I will ever get the poor boy finished.

I had two excellent tutoring/coaching sessions, I went by the dress shop we’ve used for my daughter’s formal needs to give them not only prom pictures but also a copy of The Trinket Box because I used their store, not by name, in that book when I needed a gown for my main character!  They loved the idea of that so I’m definitely going to use them again.

Finally, today was just for me.  Yesterday, after getting nowhere with Henry for three days, I decided to sit and enter my edits for Confessions in the Mural and I finished that!  So I now have another printed copy that will go through the ringer as I madly edit it yet again!  Soon, my friends!  Soon the second installment of my Mysteries of the Past series will come into being!  Much to do before then!

As I have also mentioned, I also finally managed to get my favourite novel Til We Meet Again republished.  It will be available as a 5×8″ paperback as well as on Kindle.  Amazon is now taking pre-orders at https://www.amazon.com/Til-Meet-Again-Pamela-Clayfield-ebook/dp/B01HLAWDJ2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1467996937&sr=8-1&keywords=pamela+clayfield  for $3.99 US.

I realized too this week that it’s time for me to reevaluate everything in my life.  I know that I am already in the market for a new job but much, much more than that.  With camp not happening this summer I’m looking to move my writing forward.  I can’t keep trying to teach those who are not interested in what I have to offer.

Focus needs to be on my writing… income from my writing, writing new material and maybe even managing to churn out a few articles.  Don’t take this the wrong way, I am not going to take time away from being a mom… right now I can’t… my baby goes to college in the fall and will need mom around for that huge transition (although I have faith she will do fine) and it will be so much nicer when she gets her license and she can go do a few things.

It reminds me of a line in the movie Major League when the manager of the team says “it’s all starting to come together Charlie.  I think we’re contenders right now.” It fits… and you know what?  I’m going to go back to work next week and I’m going to be lost.  I have done everything I have wanted to do for a week.  I have had time for that for the first time in forever and now it’s coming to an end for another four weeks.  Now I will get to try to squeeze it all in around everything else again.

I’m going to think positive thoughts and hope that I don’t let it get away from me like I have over the last few years!

 

 

