Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, it’s official… camp is not going to run this year.  For the first in five, I will have the vacation week I took off camp.  Not all of it.  I offered my only registrant the opportunity to write and learn and write some more.  She is taking me up on the offer and will join me Tuesday and Thursday from 9-noon.

No I need to clean up!  My house needs and overhaul.  It’s disastrous!  Books/binders and papers clutter the living room from my daughter finishing school.  That pile actually sits in front of the pile of Christmas gifts I received from patients that got buried by a new phone book and a Greenhawk (tack shop) shopping bag.

I’ve started to de-clutter the dining room where we will sit and I’ve made a list of parts to clean to make it ship-shape.

Cleaning up goes deeper than the physical.

But that’s not all!  My website has been altered… I closed down “Kids Corner” and combined the little information I’m offering (I just want to keep it out there) with the “Adult Classes” page that has been renamed “Classes”.  The adult class info is still there as I believe the Button Factory is still going to run it in the fall.

I have also made lists and revisited this a number of times and, after much thought, I decided to re-release my third (kinda fourth) novel… Til We Meet Again.  To me, it’s actually the third but I wrote two novels the same year but this book was put on hold a couple of times because I just couldn’t get it right!

It is my “baby”.  I brought it to life and had to resuscitate it at least twice… breathe new life into it.  It was one of those finicky ones; a story I desperately wanted to tell but was over my head on the best way to get the story out there.

So it’s being released in the now popular 5″ x 8″ size and it’s going to be released as a Kindle book!  This process is still new to me having only published Changes in Time and The Trinket Box as eBooks on Amazon.  The release date is July 15th so get those pre-orders in! https://www.amazon.com/Til-Meet-Again-Pamela-Clayfield-ebook/dp/B01HLAWDJ2/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1467124557&sr=8-2&keywords=pamela+clayfield#nav-subnav

I’m so excited to be doing this since last time I just didn’t have a clue what “social media” was or how to use it!

This is all part of my Start-over plan and I’m going to do this for Let The Dream Begin for sure to change the size of the print book.  I want to do all my titles for Kindle eventually and get Confessions in the Mural done and my Henry story.  I opened it up last night to begin entering my large edits.  Now that there is no camp I’m going to move forward with my writing.  Make the time, do some challenges and push myself to push, push, push!

