Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I found it interesting yesterday when I went through my novels for the publication (copyright) dates to put some semblance of order to my memoir.

My first novel was published in 2002 which was correct.  My second novel wasn’t published until 2006!  I was definitely shocked because I thought I had written it right after… apparently not!  I had to go to Lulu to discover that the two very autobiographical novels I had written were actually in between!

It’s amazing how our minds work and sometimes (mine often) forget the order of things for whatever reason.

That also means that CPN Publishers didn’t contact me about publishing my first novel until 2005 or 2006 so all my dates are getting pushed back!

It’s a good thing that we can, in writing, copy and paste… imagine if we were still using typewriters?

So I carry on with this, squeezing in a little of this and a little of that where and when I can.  I’m handwriting it so it’s a bit more difficult to copy and paste… it’s drawing lines and scribbling out sections but it allows me to write anywhere.

I better get off my coffee break!

