Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It occurred to me today that Tuesday seems to be the day that I think all about writing even when I’m at work!  I don’t know what it is about Tuesdays that make that happen but it does!

I don’t know if it’s the slower day at work or if that’s when I get emails about writing from all over the internet–Writer’s Digest, The Writer, Freelance Writing Jobs, Freedom With Writing–to name a bunch of them.

I just feel like all I want to do is sit there and tackle something whether it’s a chapter in my memoir, an article or working on Writing Camp.

Now it’s 8:10 pm and I’m tuckered out.  Part of me wants to but the rest of me doesn’t have the energy to write or even try to formulate the ideas in my head.

Much has been disappointing and upsetting for me lately and I have started to feel like I’m trapped with no way in any direction. That’s not helping the writing much.

But Cursive is almost over, Adult is about to begin and that means a bit of a reprieve for me when I might just be able to do my writing!

Oh where do I really begin?  My memoir? Or one of my sequels?

It’s that feeling that pushes upwards against the underside of my wings and I can feel my toes leave the ground!

