Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m a little stunned still by something I finally found out on Friday.  It’s one of those things where you spend an incredibly long time waiting for it and then you’re still shocked when it finally happens… and in the way you had hoped.

Anyway, I can’t share any further details; it will have to remain a mystery until I know more! You can compare it to a mystery novel where I’m putting down a bit of foreshadowing!

All I can say is getting that news right now wasn’t on my agenda.  Perhaps at the end of the month when my daughter’s summatives and exams have wrapped up and I have a little less on my plate!

But I also cannot go back and change it! Like so many things, they are beyond our control.

In a week I should get MY time back where I’m not required to help with homework! I can sit and focus on MY writing again and all the things I need to do in preparation of what’s to come!

That includes planning a cursive writing class, advanced camp and some re-writes on my Adult Class to name a few.  On Friday I was able to sit and make a list of some of my goals.  There are these things but also to get back to writing.  I would like to publish two books this year… but we’ll see! Time is marching on!  One of my goals was to set some real goals for this year… look at what I want and how do I get there… I think the Button Factory is getting on board with a few things.  A bit more foreshadowing for you!

Phew! I’m tired already!

It’s difficult, with everything going on, to retain focus on projects. Set timelines, etc.  Why? Because at the end of the day, I’m often too bloody tired to sit and do more work!

I have to take it one day at a time!

We don’t do well at taking things one day at a time, or even one thing at a time. We tend to jump around because everything seems to be due at the same time.  We have to start setting limits for ourselves and probably saying NO! At least sometimes! Turn on some music, sit back and just work on a small part of something, or, if energy is running low, just read a book!

Let’s not let our plans go out the window this year! Let’s make a change! Let’s get our stuff together and move forward!

