Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know, it’s one of those titles that will be everywhere today.  And it’s not very original.

The goals I set a year ago, well, I’m not much closer to achieving them than I was a year ago.  And it certainly wasn’t for a lack of trying.

I did finish writing and publishing The Trinket Box which felt great after a two-and-a-half year hiatus.

I also had a great camp in July.

I even managed to get myself a couple of writing assignments… paid I might add… but I was hoping for those sorts of assignments every month, not just one.

I don’t know if I’m looking in all the wrong places or there are actually multiple people out there who, just for a laugh, are posting writing jobs but doing nothing about them… either that or like female obstetricians (who are so booked in advance that you have to know you’re pregnant before you’re pregnant–if you want one, you have to know about the job before the posting goes up!!

It’s not fair for any of us who are trying desperately to make some kind of a living off writing.  And it’s not as though most of us aren’t talented and knowledgeable enough to write lots of great articles for multiple employers.  I know it’s an unusual request but send me a healthcare topic, or writing, or equine and I can put something together for you… yeah, I know, most of the time you write the article first and then try to sell it… honestly though, I have better things to do with my time!

So we move on into another year…

I do want to, and likely will, finish writing at least another book.

I do want to prepare and hold a successful advanced camp.

And, like everyone else, I want more but can’t define exactly what more might be… freelance writing jobs? just a new job altogether and if so, what and where?

As humans, we are all designed to want more… maybe I don’t want more, just better.  Is that different? Probably not.  I guess what I’m trying to say is that I would just like things to calm down… the job, the income, the writing.  I want to be able to relax about things, start sleeping better and easier and, basically, have less stress!

Yikes!

Happy New Year everyone! I hope that we all have a terrific 2016!

