Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s that time of year!  You know, the one we all look forward to but get frustrated over all at the same time!  We’re busy trying to shop and figure out what to get people and making lists and checking them twice.

Then we forget to write.  We run out of time!  We run out of energy! What is that?  I ran out long ago!

I haven’t sleeping so hot the last three nights.  Last night was the worst.  The two nights before, I just woke early.  I woke this morning at 3:00 and was awake for three hours!  What is that?  I’m exhausted!  I still have a barn trip this afternoon that includes chores.  I have to work tomorrow morning.  Somewhere in there I want to clean my house for Christmas, even though I’m not expecting company.  Ha Ha!!

Part of the problem, I think, is that I haven’t been writing! Today was the first day my laptop has been turned on since Sunday morning… my last blog post.  How sad is that?

I also started reading Poles Apart by Terry Fallis.  He should, by now, be a well-known Canadian Humour author.  He first wrote The Best Laid Plans which I have re-read a couple of times.  So I won’t ruin the story and I’m only part way in anyway but the main character is a writer who is also a feminist and he was very active in university fighting for equality but that candle burned out.  So even though the actual blog posts aren’t in the novel, I find myself envious of his writing.  Besides visiting his dad, he has nothing else to do but write and I can’t begin to say how much I want that sometimes!!

So, despite making a pact with myself around 4:00 that I would sit and update some of my blogs, it didn’t help me get back to sleep!

I also want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays since I probably won’t get a chance to write tomorrow or Friday!

