Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

for camp!  I have 8, count them EIGHT wonderful writers in camp!  They are all so excited to be there and to learn.  I don’t think I can give them enough information!

Taking today off because of Canada Day.  Don’t forget that The Trinket Box is FREE through Friday so visit http://www.amazon.com/Trinket-Box-Pamela-Clayfield-ebook/dp/B00XZNRWQO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1435774532&sr=8-1&keywords=pamela+clayfield for your copy!

I can’t believe how blocked I have become.  I taught Writer’s Block on Monday and had to ask myself if I’m actually blocked or if I’m just still on that publishing high.  I hope it passes very quickly and very soon because I’m signed up for Camp Nanowrimo this month and it would be nice to hit my 30,000 words!

An article I read recently in Writer’s Digest by Steven James talked about having to have limits to write.  Staring at a blank page will get you nowhere because the brain can’t work that way.  If you set a limit, however, the brain can work within those limits.  It goes back to a much older post when I said to make a list of all the things you knew–past and present–for potential article topics.

Maybe I’ll have to use my Story Starter book and find something that really clicks in my brain!

I’m keeping this short, again, and will, hopefully, have a great topic for you on Sunday!

