Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I just finished entering the third round edits!  I somehow managed to follow all my arrows and directions.  I cut and paste and sometimes just cut but somehow managed to finish it!

I had a few bumps along the way where I had made a note to go to some other page but when I re-read what I had there, it didn’t make any sense to me.  It was in those moments that I walked away for a bit.  In the wee hours of the morning I would realize that what I had done wasn’t going to work and that it would have to be skipped.

That’s why I now look to merely print it and edit it for spelling, grammar and flow.  I have no intentions of changing anything further!  As long as the flow is there and I don’t find some enormous issue, this is it!

The Trinket Box will be done!  And by done I mean PUBLISHED!!!  And I can’t wait!  From the starting notes of early last July to the closing bars starting to play, my latest opus is coming to a close!  What music would I put it to?  Despite my wide knowledge of music, I don’t know.  Will I ever know?

As authors, can we ever compare our work to another art form?

I am afraid, however, that this will be my first novella.  It has fallen just shy of 40,000 words.  Apparently that seems to be the in thing for ebooks right now so perhaps this is a good thing!

It is a long weekend here as we celebrate Queen Victoria’s birthday and I have another day remaining!  By bedtime tomorrow I could easily have this up and published… or, I may need yet another weekend to put the finishing touches on it.

I think I will print this new copy of my manuscript then sit outside with my new copy of The Writer and see if there is anything new I can learn!

Happy long weekend to those who have it this weekend and the same to those of you who will have the joyous experience next weekend!

