Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wouldn’t it be wonderful, sometimes, if we could just forget about all the things that have happened in the past and just look to the future?  I know that we are told constantly that we cannot dwell on the past as we cannot change it… it’s very true but, as humans, we not only retain that information but we can also regret some of it.

I regret much!  Most of it has been packed away in its own little cubicle and I have made peace with it.  It’s about all I can do!

So we have made it to March and hopefully things (mainly the weather) are looking up.  I am resigning from this second job effective the end of the month.  Much has happened there and this is one of those regrets!  I’m going to return to having the additional time to focus on mundane activities pertaining to writing–editing, planning, teaching and, of course, writing!

I can’t remember if I have mentioned it before but I’d like to start a website based on my medical background–I just have to find out what I can and cannot do.  So that’s one of the challenges I would like to take on in addition to writing–of course it is writing as I would be providing medical articles!

I have also been evaluating all the things I could do based on my years of writing and my years in medicine and my sixteen-and-a-half years of parenting, mostly single parenting!  All of these can be transformed into articles and I’m beginning to see that much more clearly now.

My focus has honed inward–perhaps it’s one of the few positives I will take away from this part-time job that I regret–it turned that focus for me.  It altered my thinking and forced me to reach into my brain and start listing all of the topics I have experience in and, therefore, be able to write about!

I challenge you to do the same!  Make a list of all your life experiences and then break that down further into topics!

Happy listing!

