Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

For the last few posts I have lost touch with writing–the goal behind the blog!

This new job has taken its toll on my ability to focus.  In September and mainly October, I was so excited about finishing writing my book and wanting to get it typed and then the second job happened.

Now I feel like my mind is still scattered, as I have also written about.  In the last week, I have come to realize that now might be the time to take my writing to a whole new level–make a list of 100 things I know therefore creating a list of articles I could write.  If half of those ideas are valid I’ve got 50 articles.  I can go from there as far as selling them.  So far I’m at 17.

I’m also madly typing away.  I can’t say exactly how many words I’ve typed this month but it has to be close to target at least.  I’m also typing away (when I’m less focused on Nano) at The Trinket Box.  I am at 26,000 words there I know I won’t hit the 50,000 word mark but I’m a lot closer than I thought I was.  I might still come to a section that needs work but I’m getting pretty close to the end now.

I actually can’t wait to get it finished and published.  Maybe it will be my first novella?  Nothing wrong with that is there?

It won’t be ready in time for Christmas.

So out of my slump and mid-week rant I think I see HOPE–I hope I see HOPE!

We’re coming into the Christmas season very quickly and I believe in the cornerstones of Advent–Hope, Joy, Peace and Love.

Hmmmm…. something to write about?

