Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have so far typed just over 4000 words.  I have changed little.  Though I have made the odd little note and finally given names to Joanna’s parents, it has been typed out as is.  I don’t know if this indicates that I was on the mark when I started writing or I need to reach the end to see the big picture, again.

I was going to type it out during Nano but have decided that I want to write another book I mentioned briefly for NaNoWriMo.  It will be interesting to see if I can manage to type out a novel now that I’ve handwritten one!

Speaking of Nano, I just made sure I’m signed up (again) for NaNoWriMo… if you don’t know what this is, check it out.  They are at http://www.nanowrimo.org  The challenge is to write 50,000 words in 30 days (month of November).  If you have always wanted to write a book, this is the time to join up and quit procrastinating!

JUST DO IT!!  I’ve been at it for 11 years now.  Many of my novels have come out of these 50,000 words in 30 days marathons and oh how exhilarating it is!

Since it’s Canadian Thanksgiving and I have the day off, I’m going to wish you well and go and get more typing done!

