Tags

, , , , , , , ,

That idea is still going around and around in my head.  I have about 3 pages of notes but when I tried to start writing it, nothing I liked crossed the page.  So back to paper and pen!!

Excellent news.  My Kindle version of Changes in Time goes on sale in 1 week!  It will be .99 cents.  The link for Amazon.com is http://www.amazon.com/Changes-Time-Pamela-Clayfield-ebook/dp/B00LI2JCBC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1406474117&sr=8-1&keywords=pamela+clayfield

For those wanting to purchase from Amazon.ca, the link is http://www.amazon.ca/Changes-Time-Pamela-Clayfield-ebook/dp/B00LI2JCBC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1406474422&sr=8-1&keywords=pamela+clayfield

I’m excited about that and hope that somebody somewhere will buy it!!  Changes in time is my first YA novel.  It incorporates “time travel” and romance… of course!  Paige has a lot of my traits from when I was in high school.  As my 40th birthday approaches I look back on that time and wonder… what happened?  How did I end up where I did?  I think we all have those thoughts.  But, I digress, Paige is naive and has had her head in the books.  The creation of the time traveler shows how smart she is but the fact that it fails (partially–read the book!) shows she’s human.  That human part starts to blossom, and quickly, as I think it did for all of us once we got there.

So pass it on, give it a read and, of course, please comment!

I think I’ll go work on my new novel.  I’m so excited about it as well.  Maybe I’ll have to give it my best shot in 30 days.  Force myself back into what I had now that I’m not running any kid’s programs in the fall and I have time.

I just need to relax!!  Can’t believe how stressed I feel!

